Leadership Group

Belper School and Sixth Form Centre is a foundation school meaning that the buildings and site are owned by the Governors of the school. All staffing, budget and policy decisions are also made by the Governors.

Operational running of the school is carried out by the Headteacher and the Leadership Group.

Mr Martyn Cooper – Headteacher

Ms Jo Hawkyard – Deputy Headteacher

Ms Fay Couchman – Assistant Headteacher
Mr Steve Davies – Assistant Headteacher
Mr Mark Kazmierczak – Assistant Headteacher
Mr Paul Brumby – Head of Sixth Form
Ms Helen Sullivan – Accountant/HR Manager